

# TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

	Gibson Building
Chief Executive	Gibson Drive
Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA	Kings Hill, West Malling
	Kent ME19 4LZ
	West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

9 February 2015

#### To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE PARISH PARTNERSHIP PANEL</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 19th February, 2015 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

## Part 1 - Public

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes

5 - 6

7 - 14

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel held on 27 November 2014

3. Update on action identified in the last Minutes 15 - 16

4. Centenary Fields

- Presentation by Mr Terry Houseden, Development Manager, Centenary Fields Project
- 5. Changes to the Care Act 2014 19 20
  - Presentation from Kent County Council on the main changes and implications
- 6. Kent Police Services Update 21 22

Representatives of Kent Police to be present to address crime prevention issues, including those raised by the Panel.

7.	Kent County Council Services Update	23 - 24
8.	Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council Services Update	25 - 26

### **DISTRIBUTION**

#### Borough Council Representatives

Parish Council Representatives

Cllr N J Heslop (Chairman) Cllr M A Coffin (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr J Atkins Cllr J A L Balcombe Cllr M A C Balfour Cllr Mrs J M Bellamy Cllr D Keeley Cllr Miss A Moloney Cllr Miss A Moloney Cllr M Parry-Waller Cllr H S Rogers Cllr A G Sayer Cllr Mrs C J Woodger

Addington Parish Council Aylesford Parish Council **Birling Parish Council Borough Green Parish Council Burham Parish Council Ditton Parish Council** East Malling and Larkfield Parish Council East Peckham Parish Council Hadlow Parish Council Hildenborough Parish Council Ightham Parish Council Kings Hill Parish Council Leybourne Parish Council Mereworth Parish Council Offham Parish Council Platt Parish Council Plaxtol Parish Council **Ryarsh Parish Council** Shipbourne Parish Council Snodland Town Council Stansted Parish Council Trottiscliffe Parish Council Wateringbury Parish Council West Malling Parish Council West Peckham Parish Council Wouldham Parish Council Wrotham Parish Council

**County Councillors** 

Mrs V J Dagger (Malling West) Mrs Trudy Dean (Malling Central) Mr Matthew Balfour (Malling Rural East) Mrs Sarah Hohler (Malling North) Mr P Homewood (Malling Rural North East)